Atown Slim- Competition Is Slim Album Review

If you haven’t heard by now Atown Slim released his highly anticipated album “Competition Is Slim” today. The album will certainly be the talk of the town for months to come as Tune2This got an exclusive listen to the new project. The album exclusively produced and engineered by El Chain features a varity of different sounds, which make this project a solid piece of work.

The album is narrated by Sizzy Kodeine, who adds that classic hip hop album feel. Unlike many other album attempts from the local scene, Competition Is Slim fits that album feel with perfection. Between the solid production of beats, to the hard hitting bars from Atown Slim and the carefully picked features, which include the likes of Jay Buckxz, Sizzy Kodeine, Sticky Money, Ruan G, and more.

The artwork which was also produced by El Chain’s own Phaze Wun which features Allentown’s historic PP&L Building. The back cover features Atown Slim looking out into the city which gives it that dope feeling of great project.

Competition Is Slim is available on all major music outlets including iTunes, Google Play, Spotify, and more. Also be sure to attend the official “Competition Is Slim” album release party going down Saturday February 6th, 2016 at Sportsmans Cafe in Allentown, PA!

Stand Out Tracks:

    1. Fastlane Ft. Phaze Wun
    2. Money Trees
    3. Allentown
    4. 610 Nigga Ft. Lyfestyle, Jay Buckxz, Sticky Money, Ruan G
    5. #NetflixAndChill


Review overview



Overall "Competition Is Slim" Album Is Solid A Project!


Leave a Response